Kenya At The 37th Athens Marathon – The Authentic

On Sunday November 10, 2019 took place with great success the 37th edition of the Athens Marathon – The Authentic. The first three men winners were: John Komen Kipkorir (Kenya) (2:16:34), Felicien Muhitira (Rwanda)(2:16:43) και Konstantinos Gkelaouzos (Greece)(2:19:02).


This year the Hellenic Athletics Federation did not invite “elite” women runners. First woman to win was Eleftheria Petroulaki (Greece) (2:45:50).


The Hon. Consul of Kenya, Mrs. Vicky Pantazopoulou, attended the award ceremony in the Stadium of Athens. 


The Hon. Consul, Mrs. V. Pantazopoulou, with the winner of the Athens Marathon, Kenyan John Komen Kipkorir, and the Head of Attica Region, Mr. G. Patoulis (at the left of Kipkorir).